LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

'These Are Not The Droids...

...you are looking for'

Given the amount of time it took to build this I decided to snap it on the table rather than go to all the lengths of setting it up with lights. I was very surprised when I was walking through John Lewis to find that this set does in fact contain a stormtrooper. I must have missed that first time round. I expected to have to buy another set to get the stormtrooper.

Another surprise was how Newcastle managed to no score a goal against Chelsea this afternoon. Having gone out at lunchtime I was tentatively hopeful that it wouldn't spoil the day, which it unfortunately did. After all the effort and shots at goal to lose 3-0 is shocking, especially as I'm not to sure how a 'last man' offence could warrant a yellow card rather than red when it was on the edge of the box directly in front of goal. If it was worthy of a yellow surely it was a goal scoring opportunity and warranted red, but then we got a soft penalty given last week to salvage a point so it's all swings and roundabouts.

I made myself a baked potato with chorizo in cider (a tapas dish strictly speaking) and some left over mango salsa for my dinner and everything seemed better. So now I've got my Jex Thoth vinyl on and I'm about to go bash some skulls in Skyrim (joined the Thieves Guild and the Dark Brotherhood and killed another dragon) to relieve boredom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.