Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Swanly agro

It was such a lovely morning I just had to fit in a quick trip to the Swords Estuary north of Dublin to see how the swans were doing and to introduce the new camera to them. As it happened, I was a bit rushed, and I had to cut the experience short. Still I got some decent shots, mostly of a father with two young children who went through I don't know how much bread to satisfy the swans' feeding frenzy. Generally speaking the swans are very tame, well used to human contact, but there was a bit of a flare-up between a pair of them which turned things just a little bit sour.

Anyway, I had to rush away, anxious to leave the car home and make my way to the music session which today was combined with our annual Christmas Quiz. We had the usual wonderful time with Bernard, our host, going to enormous trouble to put together the challenging questions and acting as our genial quizmaster. I was teamed up with Ron, and together we came runners up to Roy and his team-mate. Roy has a bit of a tendency to win the quiz rather often, but he very graciously acknowledged that their win was very much a team effort. We were presented with really generous prizes of boxed sets of CDs. Thanks, Bernard, for a great time.

We stayed on afterwards for Christmas cheer and chat. I was given a lift most of the way home, bussed it for the rest, and opened the door at 7:00 pm, ready for a bit of relaxation before tackling some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.