point and press

By crispinhj

evening sky over the park

Yesterday wasn't much of a rest to be honest, we (the "Friends" group) were putting on some refreshments and stalls to run alongside the Sharing day for the younger children at the centre. It went really well but I hadn't ever run anything like that before and it was a very steep (virtually perpendicular) learning curve.

I was very lucky to have the support of friends who'd done things like that before and who all pointed out to me (before rather than after) things that should have been glaringly obvious - like providing floats for the various stalls. I think in the end we got there though, and I think everybody enjoyed themselves and we made a bit of money for the centre.

Part of what we're trying to do is find ways to replace the money that the council has in their infinite wisdom decided to withdraw. Believe it or not over the next three years they are reducing the amount to nothing. At the same time they are giving the centre additional space and spending hundreds of thousands to refurbish this extra space

I was too busy to take any shots there (would have been the obvious thing to do) so later on when I went out to get some milk I took some shots as I went across the park, trying to capture that sense of something about to happen that I often feel at twilight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.