An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Sentimental Value #1

Recently, I have been faced with the decision to purge or keep items that have sentimental value. Part of the move preparation involves purging but sometimes you want to keep things even though the rational part of you knows you don't need them.

I think I will begin photographing some of these things so I can explore them. They may not turn out to be the best photographs but oh well.

When I was little, there was a restaurant my family would go to that had a "fishing well". All the kids could get plastic fishing rods and try to catch a fish on the loop. When you returned the fish, you got a prize! But, apparently at one point, I decided I wanted the fish more than the prize and I have had this ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.