Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Scarlet waxcap

Found the perfect fungi for my 100th identified species in 12 weeks - the spectacular scarlet waxcap. I don't think I'll find anything better than this so will try to wean myself off fungi photos over the next few weeks (much cheering in the background).

Can anyone else see what looks like a dog's face in the background to the right of the waxcap? I'm sure there wasn't a dog there before and its not the spaniel because he has a distinctive white heart shape on top of his head.

Mention of the spaniel brings me to the lost boot - still no sign of it despite prolonged searching by Mrs Lathyrus and junior Lathyrus number two. This morning we made a makeshift Blue Peter style boot using a baby sock, bootie, plastic bag and tape (not necessarily in that order). It lasted an hour before disappearing. I knew he wouldn't like pink.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.