Pandi

By MiC

Managed to sleep through my alarm for an hour this morning. Jass, our guitarist, was in my dream just before I woke up and strangely enough I had a missed call from him. We were due to jam at a new studio that afternoon but I had a photoshoot to get to first.

We'd been planning this for months now yet I still managed to run late. The shoot was at the model's house and it involved partial nudity which her boyfriend wasn't really comfortable with. Even though it was completely innocent I did feel bad for putting him through it. She showed him some of the shots afterwards and I think that put him at ease.

The new studio is great; it feels much more professional than playing in the unfinished flat beneath my parents house. There are a lot of problems that we ironed out today, mostly trivial stuff like parking spaces, loading in the gear and getting our heads around the equipment they use there. It was the first time the three of us had played two new songs together and it's coming along nicely. I can't wait to do some proper recording.

Afterwards we went to a new Korean BBQ restaurant called Hong Depot in South Brisbane. They had these funky ventilation tubes snaking their way down from the ceiling to draw smoke from all the little coal fire grills. The waitresses were fantastic and even though we accidentally burned one side of our wagyu beef it was easily the best steak I've had in years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.