Galettes de blé noir mixture

My best childhood friend and his family came for dinner tonight. I have known him as long as I can remember and I was laughing like a 10 year old when he made a joke about something or other I'm too embarassed to write down. The last time we all ate together, his house nearly went on fire and it understandably remained in the memories of our children.

This time no such excitement, but we ate some galettes, I was actually a bit disappointed with them, a tad too much butter. That said, when I purchased the flour on holiday I asked the girl in the shop if the flour I was buying was buckwheat or not as the packaging was not really clear. She said it was. It wasn't.

Bad workmen, tools, blah blah

It was however a lovely evening.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.