Flying reindeer and mince pies!

Yesterday my owner Ann was really worried about me and she continued being worried about me all morning. I didn't want my breakfast and she couldn't tempt me with any of my favourite treats. I went to the beach for my morning walk and I couldn't be bothered to do any running. All I wanted to do was sleep.

This afternoon Ann had promised me we could go to her friend Helga's house to see her flying reindeer. We went with my friend Stanley, the puppy Jack Russell. I couldn't be bothered to play with him either.

However, when we got to Helga's house the humans had mulled wine and mince pies and I spotted Yvonne trying to give Stanley a little bit of mince pie.

Well, I wasn't having that ................................... so I immediately lay down and gave Yvonne my 'appealing look'.

Mince pies are pretty yummy!

On the way home I was a lot more bouncy. Now I've gobbled up all my dinner and am having a snooze.

...............................I guess Ann was worrying over nothing?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.