Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Little Oak Tree

Ive been meaning to try and take this little Oak tree for a few days, but I have always been rushing to or from school. Today I had more time, but was hampered by two free range children and the slightly busy road at the top of our estate.

Don't really know where the day went today. I went for a run this morning and felt so rubbish I converted it to a hill session and felt very much the better for it. Wished I had my camera with me as the sun through the clouds over the woods had rays going up as well as down. But never mind.

Jim took the kids to the gym when I got back so I managed to get some very boring housework done. Then after lunch I walked into town with them to do a few jobs and then we hit the soft play. They were lovely, playing together really nicely, sharing a cake with no arguments and Carys helping William up the one bit he can't quite manage himself.

Then it was back home to play with Nanna, whilst Daddy and Poppa messed around with cement, increasing the base for the shed we are going to purchase. Tea and bed. Phew, where did Saturday go?

Still having problems with the uploader incase you haven't guessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.