Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A minutes silence

Today was my daughters 15th birthday. So for a treat I asked if she wanted to go to the rugby with me and her brother, NO was the answer. I even offered to buy her a burger or a hot dog, still NO was the answer. So I left her at home with her mother and we went to the rugby. Her loss, or was it?

So the match started of with a minutes silence for Gary Speed, as did so many sports matches this weekend. Well I think both teams thought that the minutes silence was carrying on through out the match, It was an awful display by both teams. Eventually we scored a try to go in front when Glasgow were down a man. But some stupid mistake by one of our players allowed Glasgow to score a try. We then had one disallowed but eventually scored a penalty to draw the match. We could of and should of won, but the draw was the right result as neither deserved to win.

So my daughter made the right decision

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.