Alan Stobie's little eye

By stobston

Start as you mean to go on

This morning I awoke shivering and aching from head to toe, particularly in the leg, more accurately, shin, department. Proper dose of the flu of man.
The dog of man, however, waits for no...err, man, so the morning walk still had to carry on. A trip to the supermarket (more milk, as the fridge now doesn't work), bundling Annie into the back. It was so cold, I thought my fingers were going to permanent freeze themselves to the steering wheel. They didn't.
I had to go a little while in the car for the heater to start issuing a breath of hot air, so drove to the wooded area of Loch Leven for our walk. Within 30 seconds, Annie had issued her morning steamy, so the bag came out. Finally my hands were warm. The poo bin? In the middle of a swamp. I ventured for it, and as I opened it and deposited my poochy deposit, I sank. Both feet past my ankles.
My supermarket trip was met with lots of glances. A shivering chalk white bloke, squelching up the aisles.
Bag of shite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.