Central Station St Petersburg

I performed at this amazing gay Club in St Petersburg last night, I sang for an hour, the crowd were so warm and supportive, I really LOVED it!

Whilst drinking champagne and having photos with fans after the show this dancer saw me taking photos and came and did a little private show for me, amazing! Oh to be that fit and young ;-)

I had 90 mins sleep before it was time to go back to the airport.....
I met some cool people on the plane, Terry Ryan aka Atomic Hooligan and Gary Howard from Gatecrasher and also my lovely friend Abigail Bailey who is a great singer, songwriter and DJ playing at another event in town, we sat next to each other on the way home and talked all the way to Clapham Junction, we found a lot of similar experiences in our formative years and talked openly about many things, it was really wonderful, I always get a lot out of chatting with Abigail, I'm seeing her on Wednesday at the Diva's dinner too! (An event I organise once or twice a year with fellow artist Rita Campbell where assembled House Music Artists get together for a knees up)

Back home I nodded off on the sofa, don't really know why I'm still up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.