Each new day

By EachNewDay

Sad day

I took a fall today and my almost-new camera fell with me as well. Imagine falling in the middle of a busy part of the Tokyo (Shibuya to be exact). I was more concerned with my camera to think about being embarrassed really. My wide angle lens took the brunt of the fall and now it won't focus... :(

I doubt if it will be repaired in time for the Christmas break (and thinking about the cost is making me cringe). So it's just my long lens and me.

Despite what happened earlier, the sun was out and there was a beautiful sunset on our way home. I could see the tip of Mt. Fuji from the train but I thought this was a better shot through the grimy train window. I don't want to dwell too much on my misfortune so I leave you with a bit of the sun instead.

I hope your day was better than mine. Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.