Man

Eric Kim Workshop Day 2

After a small introduction and a really interesting group discussion on the implications and applications of street photography we went out shooting. I headed out with Bellamy Hunt and a few others guys to Ginza and Yurakucho, and what a time we had. We worked a little on layering, street portraits, and interacting with the people we shoot. I got to use the M8 for a few hours today and as much as I'd not like to, I really like shooting with the Leica. I don't know what it is, but there is something different to them. It wasn't long before I was able to manually focus and it was a good chance to build on the zone focusing I was practicing yesterday.

After the shooting we all headed back to the classroom for presentations from the instructors before heading off to Gonpachi, the Kill Bill restaurant, where the service was the worst I have ever experienced in any country.

The shot above is one of my submissions to the weekend's photo-competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.