katerobertson12

By katerobertson12

"Only rainbows after rain"

Today, I had my Grandma's funeral. She was an amazing person and this was shown by what people had to say about her.

I've always hated talking in front of people, so I was certain there was no way I would be able to go up and say a speech.

Anyway, I wrote one just in case. As I was sitting there I realized that I owed it to my Grandma to say how amazing she was. So I went up in front of everyone and did my speech. (Although looking back, I struggle to remember it because the whole thing was a blur)

So we got home at tea time, after spending all day with family in a restaurant. And my parents (mostly Dad) decided that to show just how proud of me and my sister they were, they'd give us our Christmas presents early.

So here I sit with my iPhone 4, and I am so excited. I'm going to the shop tomorrow to get it set up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.