Weed? Who cares.

I am back in the garden. After weekend of excursions and shopping in the garden centre, today I had to plant what I bought. All planted and watered. It will take a lot of watering to keep my flowers, basil, chilies and rocket alive. The soil is hopeless here, so I mixed in some bought compost, but really I should get a good truckful of top soil and set up a garden. Only I am not sure if I have enough enthusiasm for serious gardening. I'd rather have nice succulent part, nice South African part and native Australian part, all requiring minimal watering. Instead I have a few citrus fruit tree, which love water (this was a big surprise to me) and all sorts of greenery which maybe doesn't need that much, but looks better if hosed down ever few days.

This delicate plant has grown out in the same spot as last year. It probably isn't a weed, because it hasn't spread. I like it a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.