These aren't the droids we're looking for

Due to the two older lads having a sleepover with their cousins, we get the rare pleasure of a long lie. Luxury.

It's great to see the kids all getting along so well, but there's always that poignant feeling that it would be great for them to see each other more often.

Keep thinking about a letter my sister showed me yesterday, which I'd written 24 years ago. She'd discovered it as she was sorting through some stuff, and had kept it to show me. It was weird to read it; as well as bringing back all kinds of nonsense I'd forgotten (some rambling about missing a Teardrop Explodes gig) I couldn't help thinking "What an unbelievably pretentious student tosser". But hey, at least I bothered to write to my little sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.