KatGirl

By katgirl

Evening Walk on a Somber Day

We had a lovely evening walk at the Butler Sanctuary this evening. We have only been to this place a few times, but each time we seem to be the only people there. Tonight's walk was in the wetlands - plenty of bugs, but beautiful ferns all about. Bob claimed the ferns were tickling him and seemed quite happy about it.

Our cat Misha had not been eating well for the last week. At 16 years of age, I knew this was bad news. Fortunately, the diagnosis was quick and painless - palpation and radiographs revealed an intestinal tumor. She was already in kidney failure and was the crabbiest cat I ever knew. James and I agreed not to put her through anything else. Our bedroom was Misha's lair, as she hated the other cats. I already miss her moan-like meow that greeted us so many times a day. I hope that heaven treats her well. She deserves a good afterlife :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.