Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Early start to get down to London. Went straight to the British Museum. Never been before and need to spend a month there to see everything that is on show! Never mind everything in storage. Amazing building and artefacts.

This picture captures Grayson Perry's motorbike. He has an exhibition which I found quite thought provoking and entertaining. I'm not an art critic so I'll leave it at that. Imagine made a good programme on Grayson Perry and the background to the exhibition which prompted me to go and see it as I had not come across him before seeing the programme.

I like the picture as I wonder whether the woman dressed to match the bike or was it a coincidence, especially with the pink woolly hat, as it was so warm in there?

Had a wonder around parts of London and then went to a little restaurant where we had to wait an hour for our starter and finished the bottle of wine before the food arrived! Told them we were on our way to see a show and the main turned up as we were finishing the starter. The food was good and the people friendly so all wasn't lost.

Saw Rock of Ages which was funny and full of long haired rock songs and mullets. All in all a very entertaining Saturday :)

I will put some of the other photos on blipfolio over the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.