CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Tollbooth

When we moved to the new building in Edinburgh, my commute from Glasgow changed from public transport to car. It was a welcome change - even though I had to leave earlier at both ends, it meant my commute shortened to around an hour each way.

At least that was the theory. Twice in the last week or so, not only has something conspired to slow up one route but a second incident has simultaneously banjoed an alternative. Last week it was an RTA and a building fire and tonight it was a diesel spillage and an RTA.

Luckily tonight, I managed to exit and use my satnav to get to somewhere I recognised. This picture was taken through the windscreen as I sat at lights in the centre of Glasgow. Fingers crossed for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.