Red Flash

By RedFlash

Let there be Light

In town late tonight as I had choir practice.

Took a slight detour back to Bank underground station to take this photo.

This is St Lawrence Jewry and it is the official church of the Lord Mayor of London and the City of London Corporation and stands in the Yard of the Guildhall.

It was re-built by Sir Christopher Wren after the Great Fire of 1666, but there has been a church on the site for around 900 years.

After extensive damage in the Second World War, it was again re-built.

There was a service on as I walked by and it was lovely to see the stained glass windows lit up.

I have a performance tomorrow night for my local choir and although my voice is not fully recovered I am still hoping to reach the high notes.
PS I am a soprano

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.