Jack James

By JackJames

Crisp

Like yesterday, today started with a flurry of snow - although this one only lasted a few minutes. The snow has almost completely melted now, with only the grass and un-trodden areas retaining any evidence that it even happened at all.

I keep thinking back to last year, when we had been snowed under for a week at least by now. Although I'm glad I don't have to think about the stresses of getting home, I do miss the feeling that it gave the whole city, the way snow makes everyone (well, most) a little happier. On my walk once the snow stopped yesterday I went to Bruntsfield links and watched a few snowball fights and tobogganing; didn't think there was enough snow but it worked well!

Today was spent mainly procrastinating, with a last bust of revision this evening. I spent about 40 minutes covering the inside of my window frame with clingfilm. Why? Word on the student grapevine is that it acts as a poor-man's double glazing, keeping the draughts out. It was bitterly cold everywhere but the kitchen today!

Hope to get some portraits of my friends done at some point, depending on how willing they are.

Thanks to everyone who commented and starred yesterdays post! Was very kind of you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.