Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Bugged Off!

Today was my 1st real harem-scarem encounter w/the madness that is Mexican Driving. Nothing to do w/this battered, but charming little Beetle, I snapped earlier in the day.

Rather, my encounter was w/a (excuse me if my language gets a little bit colourful here) some old cock breaking a red-light and swinging round a corner straight into my path as I crossed the road (having waited for it turn green for me).

The motherfu**er didn't even slow down, only for some nimble reacting and fleet-footedness on my part, he would have hit me full-on. I slammed his bonnet as hard as I could, as I used it to move me back from any impact. Then the prick had the audacity to shake his fist and shout abuse at me.

To say I was stunned, would be quite the understatement, but I didn't even have time to consider that as the c**t-in-the-calaboose then stopped about 30 yards from me and continued w/his indignant gesticulating.

To say I then flipped, would be another understatement and I found myself running at full tilt at him w/the intent of dragging him from the car and inflicting a vicious beating on him!

Wild anger, like I've never really felt before, which was completely a result of the obnoxious attitude of the sh**head behind the wheel. To be so utterly in the wrong and acting like it was my fault was, quite frankly, incomprehensible to me.

Luckily for him (and me too, I guess) he pulled away before I could catch up to him.

When I told people about it afterwards, no one was surprised, Mexican drivers have a reputation for being assholes behind the wheel. Constant horn-honking is certainly a symptom of that, as well as the almost infantile disregard for any rules of driving.

Each and every one of the people I spoke to about this told me, that in future to just walk away and not get involved. They all had horror stories about some poor bugger getting shot or stabbed by some crazed, idotic nut-job in a road-rage frenzy.

I don't think my photo today would've been of a car had I not taken this before my little incident. As it was I didn't feel much like snapping anything (well, maybe a certain neck!) afterwards. So it had to do.

Going to bed. Exam in the morning. Damn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.