Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

Phew

Well...today we finally heard about job evaluation, the very, very long awaited letter to tell us what grades we will be on from next April. This process has been going on for many years and there have been a lot of delays and a lot of rumours, so it's been a pretty stressful time. Some people have lost a lot...many thousands of pounds per annum. Others have gained.

For myself and Mr C we are both grateful that we stay the same and the top end of my grade has even increased slightly, for the first time since 1998! So the word of the day is 'phew' really.

It has been a stressful and frustrating time recently, but having these results along with sorting a few other bits and pieces out today, means that I feel a lot calmer and happier this evening!

I went to Slimming club last night too and another 1 1/2 pounds off so that is still coming along well - not sure how I will do over Christmas mind you!

Anyway this moth (Herald moth?) was perched on the door of the downstairs loo today and I thought he was quite a colourful little chap and decided in the absence of anything else he would do as today's blip. I have decided to name him Gareth. ;-)

Have a good evening all.

XxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.