LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Be a legend...

Well I got a response from the Council... hurrah!!

Although sense of humour BYPASS...

Your email of 22 November regarding the above has been passed to myself to respond. I'm so glad... I'm sure you laughed inwardly at my correspondence!

I am very sorry to hear you're not really... you couldn't actually give a toss that you were disturbed at 2230 hrs at night and can advise you that we will look into no you won't, cause you really don't care why this work was being carried out in a residential area at this time of night, and see that this is avoided in the future. What I would say is that the best time to carry these works out is at night as the pedestrian and vehicular traffic is considerable less and this makes for a safer working environment now you're just making this up to shut me up, bet you do the same to your wife... anything for an easy life huh?!, however we will ensure that this work is not carried out after 2200 hrs in future, cause that half hour makes all the difference! which I hope you would agree are you sure you hope for that, if I were you I'd hope for something nice from Santa instead is a more reasonable time to stop such works.

The reason for digging the hole was to install the Christmas tree base, and the benefits that will be gained are as follows:-

It will make this a safer and quicker installation in future years, and will be more environmentally friendly, as we will no longer have to transport the bases from our store in Penicuik in future years. Is that cause you had an epic fail last year because you weren't equipped with gritters and such like to deal with the bad weather?

Given the budget pressure no shit Sherlock we are under it will save us money in future years, which must be a good thing for all concerned.course it will, then you can waste more money on unwanted trams that don't actually go anywhere useful!

The removal of the concrete blocks and the associated steelwork will make it look far better in years to come You really think so? What about the mess you've made of the grass and the dodgy railings? And where's your full stop?!

Regarding the barriers I have just found out that they were provided by a contact of a local resident prior to the switch on and should have been removed the following day, however this has clearly not happened. I can advise you that I have now spoken to those concerned and they will be removed by Thursday at the latest. Woohoo... I shall wait in excited anticipation to see our lovely tree in all it's squint glory!

Please accept my apology for this, and should you have any other concerns please contact me and I will assist you. Well I don't have any heating, I have neighbours who don't pay their share in the stair cleaning and I could do with some naughties and a pay rise... how are you fixed to assist with that?

Regards,
Iain Really dull bloke from the Council

Well that was worth the wait! What a legend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.