Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

"Is that the door to nowhere ....

... or is it a new beginning?" asked TSM, and then when I asked her to repeat what she had said, got snotty and accused me of not listening to her.

She loves me. Really.

Actually it's a door knob and a keyhole. And I think it looks nice, all wood and brass like a metal moon in a timber sky with a little brass kite flying underneath it.

No I'm not on drugs (unless you count ginko biloba and glucosamine and chondroitin) just enjoying the everyday. Am seriously thinking of starting my own version of the Blo omsbury Group (love is about beautiful things and your fellow human beings). Mind you they were all rich and shagging each other. So mine would have to be a rather more real and down at heel version.

My rambling is probably influenced by the fact that that I have just come from a very pleasant meeting of the dance company whose board I sit on; amidst all the doom and gloom of funding cuts and the philistinism of this coalition government, they are living proof that you can do wonderful things and inspire young people.

So the answer to the question TSM, it's neither: I just think that everyday things and everyday people can be very beautiful and inspiring. And I include you in that, because you are both of those things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.