NiksPics

By youngniks

Chile

My toe is black and bruised and swollen. Pack and head to the airport with Jules ... no time for breakfast! The air stewardess is horrified that we're travelling separately and makes a huge effort to get me on to his flight ... such a lovely person, unfortunately she fails. Jules leaves me learning how to say "Ive broken my toe" in Spanish in case I need to ask for help ... does myself with asprin too.

Change flights in Brazil and buy mum (and me) a ring there plus a necklace for Doh ... boring 5 hour wait (after the 4 hour check in wait in Santiago). Read The Alchemist which keeps me occupied. Get to Heathrow at 4pm after 25 hours of travelling. Jules arrives in Madrid at the same time and texts to say he's delayed. I was going to wait for him at Heathrow but decide not to good thing too ... he's delayed several more hours and arrives at about 8pm. Chris picks me up and I pick Jules and Hailey up with Mac - head to Deddington and a curry. So glad I don't have to be in work early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.