Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Antioxidants

This was supposed to be a healthy eating day, started off with some of these on my Oatso Simple this morning - but all went horribly wrong once I got to work as it was a colleague's birthday. She'd brought in chocolate cake and we ended up having a little slice in the morning and another one in the afternoon.

To counteract these extra calories, I didn't eat my satsuma or banana - don't think that's going to work is it?

A big tin of Roses has also appeared on the desk, not sure where that came from but luckily it hasn't been opened yet so I can resist them a bit longer. We may have to reactivate our 'pledge' in January - everyone agrees to eat whatever they like but not to share it with colleagues unless it is fruit!

The chocolate cake did help me get through the day though, it's been very Tuesday today :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.