My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

Cape Neddick Light, York Beach, Maine

Back blip to October 18 today.

I was not able to get a photo of my day today. If I did, it would have been a photo of one big MESS. Rained all day and when it rains people lose what little minds they have left and seem not to be able to drive and then cause all kinds of traffic issues.

Then I get home and get a call from my youngest nephew who locked his keys in his sister's car asking me to pay the locksmith that he had to call. Cha Ching - $75 gone in a flash.

So, I chose a photo from October when I was in Maine. It was bright, sunny and 80 degrees when I arrived there that week. Unusually warm that time of the year there. Wish I was back there now. Great haddock and scallops - YUM! I don't like scallops but these were GREAT.

This was taken in York Beach just south of Portland. The photo makes the lighthouse and surrounds look somewhat 'surreal' which is the way I feel right now.

View larger by clicking on the magnifying glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.