Filling a niche in the market?

Remember the ''Cigarette Pant''? What about this odd oddity?

For once, we actually got to Carlisle and managed to come away with at least one of the things we went for + a few ''pairs of kecks'' for me.

Is it just me, or do other folk thin their under-breeks at the very point where there's no, actual, rub effect? i.e. Twixt the second pair of cheeks. Apparently God gave us two pairs because he made an A***hole of the first pair.

One of the obligatory cuppas was partaken of in that well known Roman emporium ''Marcus & Spencius'' (If you're old enough, ''Carry on Cleo''{?} I did pass my XI+, but still can't remember)

Since I didn't want strange looks while inspecting them I waited until we got home to check and found out that...
Treggings are ''Leggings that are thick enough to wear just as trousers, without flashing a bit of your undies.''

After seeing these I have to admit that, as a mere bloke, I can't see a VAST difference between Those black wotnots which look as if they're sprayed on daily and allow you to walk about, apparently decently, with your bum showing below one of those sweaters just long enough to ''cover the subject'' and those jeans you see folk wearing which look as if it takes 1/2 hour, vaseline and a shoe-horn to don.

I can feel another silly creeping up on me. Mam used to tell us that a vicar once explained that a sermon ought to be like a dress ... ''Short enough to be interesting, but long enough to cover the subject.''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.