electric glass

By electricglass

American Gagged

This image is one that really isn't new. It's still one that I wanted to create for an assignment in class. Especially in light of a recent bill that has passed in the American Congress. It's one that gives military the right to detain and punish anyone they see fit for any reason. No matter if they are a citizen or not. The biggest target is anyone that speaks up in a Anti-Government way.

This is NOT something that is ok. Freedom of speech is what this country was founded on.

I am sad and disgusted at my Governments actions. I really wish my fellow citizens would pay more attention to how our Government is readying to screw us over more and less attention to what some spoiled rich brats, celebrities, athletes are doing. Or trying to compete for who has more, newer, fancier junk with their neighbors.

I don't know how to change it but I'm going to join in with the shouting about it and just hope at least one person actually listens to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.