My visual bursts

By mindbursts

Self, Organisation, Fit ... and the laundry basket

Inevitably landscapes of my immediate geography are going to be replaced from time to time by the 'landscapes of my mind'.

This doodle is my attempt at condensing a book into a few images, an entire block in fact, a module called 'Creativity, Innovation and Change' in which the person has to analyse themselves, then the organisation they work for and assess the fit.

I played around with the images a few times to get in this far (starting with a triangle, then a pyramid, then seeing I could fold it over).


The next step, playfully (and to type, as an ideas person), I will make this into one of those playground games, a hexagon of flipping flaps with hidden messages beneath each.

This works for me: the organisation as something dynamic, brought to life by the interplay of people rather than the desks, computers and machinery around them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.