She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Play the f***ing bass John

Sunday night was Duran Duran at the SECC in Glasgow. I got the tickets as part of Karen's birthday, as she has been a huge fan of them since she was at school, and, the times I've been to see them with her before, they have always put on a really good show. It's always fun to watch Karen go into auto pilot and lapse back into her teenage self for a while.

We were pretty close to the stage but the compact camera I had with me couldn't cope with the light and fast shutter requirements without creating a lot of noise. It ruined the pictures, so I thought it would be better to just take a shot of the badge Karen has had since school (I think she made it), which she wore to the gig. What can I say? She still loves John Taylor. I suppose I can't really argue with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.