Northern Exposure

By Northern

Refresh and Upgrade

Was working at a clients' all day today. Stuck in a hot and stuffy office for a whole day, euch! I'd forgotten how tiring it is.

On the way home I just had to stop and stick my toes in the sand. That 'must get a blip' excuse works every time, even though there was only myself to make an excuse to.

Enough time before tea to have a quick trot round the veg patch and then back to my desk to catch up with all the other stuff that's piled up whilst I was elsewhere and finally get round to updating my Adobe CS. Hell that's dull!

I've realised I have the attention span of a gnat. Whilst the mac did it's own thing and installed and updated the software I pretended to read the manual. I don't think I actually managed to absorb or retain any of the information beyond the first three words of any paragraph. Kind of went like this....

Edit in perspective on multiple surfaces - even those where did I put that oatcake other than 90 degress - lemon curd, yum enhanced vanishing point what did it say oh yeah also lets you measure I like that song wrap graphics damn spilt my coffee as 3D models.

I've also realised that even though I've been using most of this software for donkey's years I probably only ever use about 20% of it's capabilities. Maybe because the manual is covered in coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.