bits

I'll check that this looks OK on a proper monitor before adding too much to it. Although continued use is reducing the amount of squealing from the front brake on sparebike the (plastic) levers efel very spongy and the (plastic) cantilever arms themselves don't look particularly rigid, so I popped to the Bike Station to rootle around for some replacements, reasoning that even shite metal has better fatigue characteristics than plastic. I also found another bracket for an AU100BS, which can act as a replacement for one of the two spares I previously found but which have since gone missing. It can temporarily sit on the seat stay until I can rebuild my plastic-tubing-based pannier-beating light-mounting system, whereupon whichever bike I choose to ride can have TWO TL-AU100sBS poking out to the rear of the rack.

As it was the parents' last evening in town I popped to meet them for food after work (for me - everyone else had been bimbling around the winter festive rip-off market) during which the boy was pleasingly well-behaved (only regurgitating a bit of half-chewed fish and not pouring too many ramekins of soy sauce over the table and only eating two bits of crayon) and I managed to find something which not only looked tasty on the menu but which turned out to be tasty when delivered, though I did wonder whether or not I was supposed to shell my side order of soybeans when they'd been so lovingly coated with the requested flavouring-type on the outside of the pod. After testing one and finding it edible in its entirity at the cost of five minutes' dedicated chewing I shelled the rest into my soup.

Learning that the parent-intention was to go straight back to their temporary flat rather than pop back to ours, I popped past it on my way back with the intention of getting a viewed-from-above HUBshot in their stairwell, though it turned out when I got there that they'd gone to ours for an extra final dandle of the boy, who they wouldn't see in the morning. This unfortunately left me with fewer choices of pictures for the day, hence the grudging use of a phonecam capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.