Foxy's Folio

By KF

Chrysanths in Hyperspace!

Called in at Huish Park today to buy tickets for Yeovil's FA Cup Replay next Tuesday and, seeing some players out training, thought it would make a good blip. Had taken a few shots when someone in charge of training came across and asked who I was working for! Could it be he thought I was some sort of scout from a Premiership Club? I explained I was but a humble fan taking a few amateur shots but the guy told me that, because this was the youth squad there were Child Protection issues to take into account. I guess this was fair enough, but the ironic thing was that they were so far away you couldn't identify any individual - talk about political correctness gone mad, especially considering the squad are 16 - 20 year olds! Thought about pointing out that, as a former teacher, I was CRB checked, but wasn't sure he'd see the funny side.

Anyway, the upshot was that I was politely asked to leave the training area and take my camera with me - so I can now add being ejected from a football ground to my CV! Hope the stewards aren't looking out for me as a potential troublemaker on the Home Terrace at Saturday's game!

As a consequence, I had to rethink my plans and try out a technique I remembered from one of kiwilizzie's recent blips, for which inspiration much thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.