Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

His Royal Redness

Timing is everything. I was working in the office and felt like having a stretch, so wandered over to the window and looked down and ... there he was! I slowly crept back to my desk and grabbed the camera, then ever so slowly crept back to the window, lens against the glass where i was able to get off a bunch of shots of Himself. He occasionally opened his mouth to sing a few notes, but mostly he just sat there looking contemplative.. It was quite magical! Once he'd left, the Mrs showed up looking very splendid with her orange crest.

It is pouring rain, which always seems to make the birds more active, except for this chilly little tufty who was hunkered down out of the rain while he ate his fill.

Extreme Seymour showed up again this morning, proving once and for all that he loves his food spicy! To put things in context, here is a broader view of the situation...

I have an appointment with an endodontist this afternoon to look at a root canal that may possibly be infected. I dread this more than anything. I would rather have brain surgery again - at least I don't have to be awake for that. Sigh. So, I figured I'd best blip early since I may be too traumatized to blip later... (Yes, I know, I'm being dramatic, but still..._

Happy Hump Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.