Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Undressed Christmas Tree

I said I was not going to have a Christmas tree this year; I say that every year. Today I went shopping to get some Christmas chocolate and saw this little tree. It comes with some tacky decorations and battery powered little led lights. These I have removed so that the branches can drop down a little before I put my decorations on. I always have a small tree, as my hall is not very large and this will fit on the hall table nicely.

The solar powered white lights for outside arrived today, two strings with fifty and one hundred and twenty lights each. Hopefully there will be enough sun during the winter to light them for at least a little while; I might even blip them. As it has been so windy today and I have been working, I decided that I would put them up tomorrow.

Tomorrow I hear you say, that is the day of Mr A's operation. Not so, it was cancelled again this morning; we now have a new date for Tuesday 10 January 2012!

My grandchildren have arrived home from their Italian family exchange holiday and I will see them tomorrow; it is good that they are back safely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.