Colourful Southall

Today was one of those days when you look back and think 'Did I really do that?'

I spent today travelling from Cardiff to Southall and back again a round trip of about 9 hours with 6 hours on trains.

Tomorrow we fly to India but this morning our passports were in Southall. With no time for a courier to bring the passports, I spent today as a courier.

Having first confirmed that the passports were in Southall I got myself a taxi to Cardiff Central and took it from there. The journey was a bit of a pilgrimage - never being quite sure if I would arrive on time, or if I had the right paperwork. In the end everything was fine and I received the passports just before 4:30 when the office was due to close.

I enjoyed the walk from Southall station to the visa office - especially this row of brightly painted shops.

Tomorrow we fly to India.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.