HarryJ

By HarryJ

I need one

This was not going to be my blip for today.

But now it is

I've just spent 3 pleasant hours on the chat line between two gentlemen from HP tech support.

It was ever so nice. They typed with such charming accents that even though I informed each of them, twice, that my CF cards were being read very successfully by card readers in other computers, they helpfully suggested that I carry out system restore procedures. Twice.

I was having such a good time that I just couldn't bring myself to type back at them IN CAPITOL LETTERS

Eventually, they did graciously agree that it was a hardware failure, and not software related. I can expect my new card reader in a "week or so"

With the day's final whistle expected any moment, I had to blip what I'd got already

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.