Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

...with every Christmas card I write

H was hard at it this morning, even before breakfast. He's in full-on Christmas mode is H, he's dug his hat out and put Christmas music on and everything!

He wanted to get half his cards written this morning. There was one very special card for his special girl ;-) That one has a friendship bracelet in it that he's made in her favourite colours, and a couple of sweet little badges. He's determined to win her over.

Today we have been to toddler gym, Noah and I, though I do wonder why we bother sometimes. Noah is very keen to join in and does so with gusto but won't do any of the set tasks! So today we were mostly rolling hula hoops and twirling ribbons, while the others learned forward rolls and egg rolls. I am resigned to being 'mother of the class dunce' but I don't care...he joins in *and* he enjoys it *and* he looks as though he's enjoying it. After years of H - the cling-on kid, with a face as long as a wet weekend - it's all rather refreshing :-)

In a minute we're off to the first of the concerts H is involved with this year. No idea whether we'll be allowed to take photos so I'm blipping this as a precaution before I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.