The calm before the Storm

Well this morning was a very early start for our Tender pitch for the fake contract by our fake law firm, Boston Clark|LLP. My team have been working on this all semester. We were complemented and given lots of great feedback. Including on the professionalism and they loved the website I built, which was displayed on the 50" screen behind us. WELL DONE TEAM, hopefully we'll win the best pitch, but if we don't I still think we rocked!

After this there were a few more classes to attend before nipping to Princess Street to pick up a few xmas pressies. It was such a clear crisp night, although a tad cold. I was tempted by the big wheel but I think I'll hold off until friday.

UPDATE on pregnant Caleigh. She called me at lunchtime, she'd been for her check up and with 6 days till her due date, has been told she is 3cm diallated. She is to stay at home and rest - if she's not had any contractions or pain by Friday morning she needs to go into the hospital at 8am for them to break her waters. So if not before we should be seeing Wee Jimmy by Friday or Saturday.

After the shopping I went to see her at her mum's tonight and we had a curry together and a wee bonding moment about the fact that things are totally about to change, one of us is about to grow up BIG STYLE lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.