For Laura

On an unrelated subject, somewhere in my memory bank I remember Janie talking about some tasty courgette muffins you made. We have a bumper crop of courgettes on the farm and I was wondering if you wouldn't mind sending me the recipe if you have a free moment?
Here it is:

Courgette and chocolate muffins

10oz Plain flour
6oz Caster sugar
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 bar of dark chocolate (melted)
1 courgette (grated)
3 fl.oz corn oil
8 fl.oz milk
1 egg

-Sift together dry ingredients
-Squeeze excess moisture out of courgette by wringing in a dish towel
-Beat egg and add to oil and milk
-Beat melted chocolate into liquid
-Mix all ingredients together quickly and roughly
-Bake at 200º for 20 min in muffin tin lined with paper muffin cases.


I hope they turn out.
Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.