Penicuik Graveyard Winged Soul face

I made my way to the library in Penicuik this morning, on quite slippery but passable roads. All around there were signs of the ferocious winds of yesterday. Branches off the trees, and entire trees uprooted. We only lost the top of one of our evergreens so we were very lucky!
After the library the graveyard! As I mentioned here before, the graveyard in Penicuik is in a very perilous state. Wondering around you have to keep your eyes to the ground in order not to fall over some hidden gravestones and tumbled down ornaments. But looking down also pays off in finding beauty such as this winged soul face staring up at me.
Looking forward to the Pentland Film Society tonight with The Gleaners and I, a French film which will be followed by discussion, tea and mince pies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.