Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On the eighth day of Christmas.....

"On the eighth day of Christmas, my line manager gave to me.....eight performance objectives.
Seven quantity surveyors,
Six pointless phone calls,
Five managerial appointments,
Four ways of contact,
Three dodgy taches,
Two fantasy makers,
And a presentation in a systems tree."


Today saw the final Performance Development Review for the year, which meant a review of the eight objectives that were set for me. Based on that review it would appear that it was quite a good year for me, only time will tell to see if I get a nice bumper pay rise for my sterling efforts. Two hopes me thinks, Bob Hope and no hope, lol!

Funnily enough I received official confirmation today that it was thanks but no thanks for the job I applied for the other day. I got some reassurances that there will be some new challenges for me next year which I can get my teeth into it, but I think it's a future which I'm trying to avoid, hence why I applied for this job. Need time to reflect over the decision this weekend and have a serious think of what I need to do for the future, and where and what I want to be doing.

This photo sums up today really, the road is long and things are a bit clouded at the moment as to where it might lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.