....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

At Last

I'm sure you shoppers out there will identify with my predicament. You have things you have to buy every week, bread, milk, meat, condoms. Okay I lied about condoms. But you get the idea. However some things you only replace every so often. So when you run out you say to yourself "oh I must get some more of that". Then you go shopping forget all about it until you go to the cupboard to use it again and invariably swear at the empty space where it normally resides. Well that's been my situation with tomato ketchup for weeks now. I hardly ever use it, so it is never at the front of my mind as I wonder around the Independent State of Tesco. So at last I finally remembered and am so pleased with myself as I have a fridge full of hotdogs which are begging to be smothered in the red stuff. There is also a little girl who will be extremely happy the next time she's treated to a portion of thinly sliced deep fried potatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.