Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

The horse has bolted...

Today at work we held a Christmas lunch for our lovely team of volunteers - and very convivial it was too. We eschewed the traditional festive fare in favour of a West African/Caribbean feast (being a veggie I had a fantastic spicy bean stew with jollof rice, plantain and salad but there was jerk chicken on offer for those who wanted it) and entertainment was provided by a quiz and a karaoke machine. My cough prevented me from entertaining a grateful audience with my renditions of 'Dancing Queen' or 'YMCA' but I took a lot of pictures of others giving their all in the name of music and I very nearly blipped one of those. However, in the end I just really liked this little blue plastic horse escaping from a cracker. What can I tell you?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.