Life and light

By Lnic

Getting into the Christmas spirit

Had my first Christmas lunch today with friends - thousands of other people in Edinburgh had the same idea. Princes Street seemed quiet, but all the restaurants and bars were full to bursting point.

On my way to the restaurant, I walked through the German Market in the gardens, and realised this was where all the atmosphere was. At one end there are colourful stalls and the other end are some fairground rides. Think I may skip the big wheel today - especially after my lunch. (Best viewed large.)

300th blip today, and I can't believe it. Thanks to all my blip buddies for your kind words and support. You are always so encouraging and help to make it fun!

Most of all thanks to greenzowie for getting me started in February this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.