Mossy Wall

Thank goodness it's Friday - it seems to have been a very busy week and yet very little has been achieved.

I visited my Mum today and saw this moss growing on her wall - it looked really pretty and I find it fascinating how it can flourish on such a barren surface.

I am dreading this weekend, Lucy has gone to a party tonight and has another one on Sunday night. Rob is doing maths homework now and has an Art project to do at some stage. He is playing in 2 football matches tomorrow, one in the morning and one under floodlights in the evening (it's going to be b***** freezing a bit cold)! Lucy has work in the morning and a swimming gala tomorrow night and a theory session on Sunday morning for a new swimming teaching course she has enrolled on. I would so like a relaxing weekend and a Sunday roast and the chance to watch the X factor final as it happens and not several hours later when I already know the result!!!!

Wishing blippers everywhere a peaceful and relaxing weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.