The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

What? A carry on?

Lazily, I used yesterday's subject. Arthur seems to have too many lego characters... and yet not as many as he has been supplied over the years by his parents. I wonder where they all go? Under the floor boards? Perhaps we need to do a Lego audit.

Talking of which, a latest company audit seems to have led to us all having to submit to a CRB check - which, as we have all been in our jobs for at least 8 years, seems a bit silly. Not that I have anything to hide - although I think, technically, I have a criminal conviction for low flying. But that was dealt with in a magistrate's court. Can they deal with criminal stuff? Whatever, it cost me £250 in fines which was a lot of money for a twenty two year old in 1981. I think a Pentax MX was about eighty quid back then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.